Loading Events

← Back to Events

The Meteor Theatre

+ Google Map
1 Victoria st
Hamilton, New Zealand
www.themeteor.co.nz

April 2023

The Bold Experiment

Friday, 21st April 2023, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 22nd April 2023, 7:30 pm

KEEPING UP WITH THE PLAY

Saturday, 22nd April 2023, 10:00 am - Saturday, 29th April 2023, 4:00 pm

Cancelled – Nathan Foley – Hurricane Tour

Saturday, 22nd April 2023, 7:30 pm - 11:30 pm

Tom Rodwell – Wood & Waste Album Tour

Sunday, 23rd April 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Love Is Love – Dance Party

Saturday, 29th April 2023, 8:00 pm - Sunday, 30th April 2023, 12:00 am

May 2023

Brainy Beanies

Wednesday, 3rd May 2023, 12:00 pm - Sunday, 7th May 2023, 7:00 pm

Promise and Promiscuity: A Musical by Jane Austen and Penny Ashton

Saturday, 6th May 2023, 7:30 pm - 8:50 pm

Time In Progress: Life Drawing

Monday, 8th May 2023, 6:00 pm - Sunday, 18th June 2023, 8:00 pm

Dakota of the White Flats

Wednesday, 10th May 2023, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 13th May 2023, 7:30 pm

Kaylee Bell – Boots ‘N All

Friday, 19th May 2023, 7:00 pm

Experiential

Friday, 26th May 2023, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

New Found Sound

Saturday, 27th May 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

June 2023

Guy Montgomery – My Brain is Blowing Me Crazy

Saturday, 3rd June 2023, 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

The Big Night Out

Friday, 9th June 2023, 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Downtown Musicals Jr.

Sunday, 11th June 2023, 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Whiti

Saturday, 17th June 2023, 6:00 pm

TOI O TE TAU HOU

Saturday, 24th June 2023, 7:00 pm - Friday, 21st July 2023, 5:00 pm

Horis In Space

Wednesday, 28th June 2023, 7:00 pm - Friday, 30th June 2023, 7:00 pm

July 2023

Jackie Goes Prima Diva

Saturday, 1st July 2023, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Destination: Earth

Tuesday, 4th July 2023, 10:30 am - Saturday, 8th July 2023, 1:00 pm

Te Awa

Tuesday, 11th July 2023, 10:30 am - Thursday, 13th July 2023, 10:30 am

The Shit Kid

Thursday, 13th July 2023, 7:30 pm - Friday, 14th July 2023, 7:30 pm

Aho

Saturday, 15th July 2023, 7:30 pm

Closer

Wednesday, 19th July 2023, 7:00 pm - Saturday, 22nd July 2023, 7:00 pm

LOVECATS

Tuesday, 25th July 2023, 7:00 pm - Saturday, 29th July 2023, 7:00 pm

What A Relief

Wednesday, 26th July 2023, 11:00 am - Saturday, 19th August 2023, 2:00 pm

August 2023

All I See

Saturday, 5th August 2023, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

TOMO

Friday, 18th August 2023, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 19th August 2023, 4:00 pm

Self-Shifting

Wednesday, 23rd August 2023, 11:00 am - Saturday, 9th September 2023, 2:00 pm

A Knight of Musical Mayhem

Friday, 25th August 2023, 7:00 pm - Saturday, 26th August 2023, 7:00 pm

Tom Sainsbury Gone Bananas

Sunday, 27th August 2023, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Urban Hymns

Wednesday, 30th August 2023, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 2nd September 2023, 7:30 pm

September 2023

Improv Combat

Sunday, 3rd September 2023, 7:00 pm - Sunday, 22nd October 2023, 7:00 pm

Oh What A Show!

Monday, 4th September 2023, 7:30 pm - Tuesday, 5th September 2023, 7:30 pm

Monsters

Thursday, 7th September 2023, 7:30 pm - Friday, 8th September 2023, 7:30 pm

Take It To The Bridge Tour

Saturday, 9th September 2023, 8:00 pm

Voices of Madness

Wednesday, 13th September 2023, 11:00 am - Saturday, 23rd September 2023, 2:00 pm

Let’s get thrifty!

Thursday, 14th September 2023, 4:00 pm - Saturday, 16th September 2023, 4:00 pm

The Manic Monologues

Tuesday, 19th September 2023, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 23rd September 2023, 7:30 pm

The Magic Pāua Shell

Wednesday, 27th September 2023, 10:30 am - Saturday, 30th September 2023, 2:00 pm

October 2023

Night Lights

Wednesday, 11th October 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Nairobi Trio

Thursday, 12th October 2023, 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Unicorns Lunch

Friday, 13th October 2023, 5:00 pm - Saturday, 11th November 2023, 2:00 pm

MX Mooloo Drag Pageant

Saturday, 14th October 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

The Triple-T Bro-case

Saturday, 21st October 2023, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Dr Mesmers Private Army and Lower Bar Collective

Friday, 27th October 2023, 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Eva – The Songs of Eva Cassidy

Saturday, 28th October 2023, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Downtown Musicals Jr.

Sunday, 29th October 2023, 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

The Corkboard Conspiracy

Sunday, 29th October 2023, 7:30 pm - Monday, 30th October 2023, 7:30 pm

November 2023

Waiting for Waiting for Godot

Wednesday, 1st November 2023, 7:30 pm - Thursday, 2nd November 2023, 7:30 pm

Trail to Oregon

Tuesday, 7th November 2023, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 11th November 2023, 7:30 pm

MA’ARA

Monday, 13th November 2023, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Te Wai a Rongo

Wednesday, 15th November 2023, 11:00 am - Sunday, 3rd December 2023, 2:00 pm

Kirikiriroa Performing Arts Creative Conversations

Friday, 17th November 2023, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Em

Saturday, 18th November 2023, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

The Drowsy Chaperone

Thursday, 23rd November 2023, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 25th November 2023, 9:30 pm

Royal Battlegrounds Grand Finale

Sunday, 26th November 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Encore!

Wednesday, 29th November 2023, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 2nd December 2023, 7:30 pm

December 2023

Whirimako Black

Friday, 1st December 2023, 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Downtown Musicals December Concert

Sunday, 3rd December 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Trees at the Meteor

Wednesday, 13th December 2023, 6:00 pm - Thursday, 21st December 2023, 9:00 pm

February 2024

IYKYK

Saturday, 24th February, 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

March 2024

Deeply Unprofessional

Saturday, 2nd March, 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Sirens Of The Silver Screen

Thursday, 7th March, 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Sensory World – Exploring the sensory world of visually impaired artists

Wednesday, 13th March, 11:00 am - Saturday, 30th March, 2:00 pm

One Way Out

Friday, 15th March, 7:00 pm - Saturday, 16th March, 7:00 pm

The Merry Wives of Windsor

Sunday, 24th March, 5:00 am - 7:00 am

April 2024

High School Musical

Tuesday, 2nd April, 7:00 pm - Saturday, 6th April, 9:30 pm

AKE AKE AKE

Thursday, 4th April, 5:00 pm - Saturday, 13th April, 5:00 pm

Chaplin the Musical

Saturday, 13th April, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 20th April, 7:30 pm

Dynamic Panic!

Wednesday, 17th April, 11:00 am - Saturday, 4th May, 2:00 pm

Like us on Facebook

And never miss a show!

+ Export Events