Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Wintec Music and Performing Arts Showcase

Wednesday, 11th November, 7:00 pm - Friday, 20th November, 7:00 pm

Wintec theatre and music students take to the stage with solos, ensembles and cabaret performances for their annual end of year creative showcase. Let’s boogie!
These events are free entry and open to friends, whānau, and the public.

Register your attendance here.

Outline of events:
“The Garden of Rikki Tikki Tavi” by Y York, adapted from the story by Rudyard Kipling
When: Wednesday 11 November 2020
Time: 7pm

“The Garden of Rikki Tikki Tavi” by Y York, adapted from the story by Rudyard Kipling
When: Thursday 12 November 2020
Time: 10.30am and 7pm

Ensemble performance
When: Monday 16 November 2020
Time: 7.30pm

First and second-year performance
When: Tuesday 17 November 2020
Time: 7pm

Third year performance
When: Wednesday 18 November 2020
Time: 7pm

The Extravaganza, arrangements of song classics
When: Thursday 19 November 2020
Time: 8pm

First year Theatre cabaret, storytelling through song
When: Friday 20 November
Time: 7pm

Wintec School of Media Arts is also presenting a graduating exhibition featuring mahi by communication, contemporary art and design students, with the opening night and an auction held on Thursday 26 November, from 4.30pm. Have a look at the event here.

Illustration and design for this showcase campaign is by design student Gemma Roberts.

If you’re curious to know more about studying music and performing arts at Wintec with options for all learning levels from certificate, degree, honours through to Master of Arts, click here.

Book Now

Details

Start:
Wednesday, 11th November, 7:00 pm
End:
Friday, 20th November, 7:00 pm

Venue

The Meteor Theatre
1 Victoria st
Hamilton, New Zealand
Website:
www.themeteor.co.nz