Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Urinetown

Friday, 21st September 2018, 7:30 pm - Saturday, 29th September 2018, 7:30 pm

Urinetown is a hilarious and honest look at what happens when private toilets are outlawed in an attempt to regulate water consumption.
When destitute citizens are at the mercy of one corrupt mega-corporation (and failure to pay for the right to pee results in a trip to the ominous “Urinetown”), an unlikely hero steps up to take on the tyrannical regime.

The multi award-winning Urinetown is a musical satire in the vein of West Side Story and Les Miserables, and takes aim at capitalism, social irresponsibility, populism, bureaucracy, corporate mismanagement and municipal politics.

Urinetown is directed by Scot Hall, and produced by Bold Theatre.

Book Now

Details

Start:
Friday, 21st September 2018, 7:30 pm
End:
Saturday, 29th September 2018, 7:30 pm

Venue

The Meteor Theatre
1 Victoria st
Hamilton, New Zealand
Website:
www.themeteor.co.nz